15921 posts since MMVI

LA singer/songwriter comes in guns blazing with her new single “Cherry Lambo”. In today’s unrelentingly scary cultural and political climate, the song speaks to every twenty-somethings fears about the future. It captures a sense of raw honesty and preaches the search for empowerment and finding self-confidence over a rocking melody.

J-Pop heroes and LA residents TWINKIDS share their debut EP “Boys Love”, out today on Om Records. The seven track EP features six original singles about life as an LGBTQ youth living in Los Angeles along with a remix by Brothertiger. You can stream their two latest single “Body Wonder” and “Shotgun” and buy the EP on iTunes.

“What To Say” is the more-energetic follow up to Lui’s superbly chill tune “Nocturnal”. Lui’s soulful vocals and immaculate synth driven production intertwine to with a catchy and infectious vocal chop. I’ve had this on repeat all day!

This track will be available for your streaming pleasure at midnight, click here.

UK outfit HAUS are on the fast track to becoming one of the most talked about bands in their home country, earlier this summer they released the much lauded five-track debut “SWYSEP” via Atlas Artists (the EP was produced by Everything Everything’s Alex Robertshaw).

Now, London based songwriter/producer Utrecht (aka James McIntosh) has remixed HAUS’s single track “Say What You Say” into a strutting, housed up and synth-laced jam which is released tomorrow August 18th.

Norwegian pop artist Gundelach dropped his critically acclaimed debut EP last year (the EP was nominated in the best pop album category at the Norwegian Grammys and has seen serious radio play in Germany and the UK along with high streaming numbers) and he’s had a strong run this summer gaining momentum with new single tracks such as “Garden” and most recently the dark pop of “Holy Water,” which Pigeons and Planes described as “hauntingly beautiful”.

We here at Discobelle can now offer up the astounding remix for the single “Garden” by well renowned Swedish artist and producer Dan Lissvik (who is perhaps best known for his previous work with balearic disco/pop outfit Studio along with production and remix projects for the likes of Young Galaxy, Taken By Trees, HAIM, Foals, and Kylie Minogue). Dan Lissvik takes the discoish sound of the original version and adds on a warm electronic sprinkle making this a blissful track for all those late summer nights.

Gundelach is currently working on his debut LP but catch him live at the following upcoming dates:

Fri, Aug 18 // Bornholm, Denmark @ Wonderfestiwall
Wed, Sept 20 // Oslo, Norway @ Parkteatret
Fri, Sept 22 // Gothenburg, Sweden @ HokiMoki